Created by BooG690 on September 15, 2009


The one-chip rule says that if a player puts in a chip of a larger denomination in response to a previous bet, it is to be considered a call unless that player declared an intention to raise.


The bet was $10 to me. I threw in $25 with the intention to raise. However, I forgot to say "raise" and it was only considered a call.

Other Random Poker Dictionary Entries

Return to Poker Dictionary

Edit This Entry

Do you see an issue with this entry or want to add more to it? If so, submit the form below with corrections or additions to the fields.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.