Select Page

Yesterday, the World Poker Tour (WPT) and it’s partner GSN (The Games Network) announced the schedule for the sixth season of the televised WPT.  According to Fox Business News, the new season will feature 23 two-hour episodes kicking off in the new timeslot, Mondays at 9 PM ET, on March 24th with the Mirage Poker Showdown.  There are three new tour stops in the upcoming season, more than 20 newly made WPT millionaires, and, of course, a new stunning hostess, Layla Kayleigh.

“We couldn’t be more thrilled to have GSN as our partner and the new home of WPT,” Steve Lispcomb said.  “GSN and WPT are dedicated to collectively broadening the poker experience for fans and viewers and cannot wait to kick off our best season yet.”  The Senior VP of Programming of the WPT said, “The WPT is one of the strongest brands on television, and poker fans will enjoy the action every Monday night on GSN. With the popularity of our original cash game HighStakes Poker and the World Poker Tour, there is no better place to watch poker on television.”  The season begins in Vegas and and continues to Atlantic City, Los Angeles, Foxwoods and other popular casinos.  Joining the new hostess will be commentators Mike Sexton and Vince Van Patton. Re-runs will be played on Mondays at midnight and the following Sunday.  With the added tournaments, new hostess, and heavy hitters, it should be a good season on GSN.

The Season 6 schedule is as follows:
DATE                      WPT TOURNAMENT                                          
March 24             Mirage Poker Showdown                                        

March 31               Bellagio Cup III                                              

April 7                    Bellagio Cup III

April 14                       Legends of Poker                                             

April 21   North American Poker Classic                                                                                                                                                                    

April 28   Mandalay Bay Poker Championship                            

May 5                    Borgata Poker Open                              

May 12                  WPT Ladies Night V                                       

May 19          Turks and Caicos Poker Classic              

May 26         Gulf Coast Poker Championship                                  

June 2              WPT Spanish Championship                                     

June 9               Foxwoods World Poker Finals                    

June 16   Doyle Brunson Five Diamond Poker Classic                              

June 23             World Poker Open Part 1                                     

June 30              World Poker Open Part 2                                     

July 7                      Borgata Poker Classic                                       

July 14                      L.A. Poker Classic                                     

July 21               WPT Celebrity Invitational                                

July 28                  Bay 101 Shooting Star                                         

August 4               World Poker Challenge                                      

August 11             Foxwoods Poker Classic                         

August 18          WPT Ladies Championship                                        

August 25          WPT World Championship