Select Page
Poker Forum
Over 1,287,000 Posts!
Poker ForumBeginners Circle

Split the pot or does the Q,7 take it?

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1

    Default Split the pot or does the Q,7 take it?

    Everything I have read says that the only thing that matters is the best five cards you use for your hand. However, I was in a friendly game when this scenario came up.

    player1: Q,7
    player2: Q,6

    So.....does the Q,7 take it or do they split the pot?
  2. #2
    MadMojoMonkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    St Louis, MO
    Both players have QQ229. Chop it up.
    (Split the pot)
    You can find any pattern you want to any level of precision you want, if you're prepared to ignore enough data.
  3. #3
    Yeah I am not very used tot he rules yet but I think you split

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts