|
|
Re: nice
 Originally Posted by Mony B
very good read, congrads. Did you ever think about if he might have had AT or KT, not saying it was a bad fold, it was very good, i was just wondering what your thought process was after you where bet into on the flop and re-raised on the turn?
Yeah, basically what Gorrilla said. Of course I briefly consired he could have top pair, but who limp reraises preflop with AT or KT? Only a complete fish would make a play like that. Considering the preflop and flop action, I knew he had AA-TT, AK or AQ. The turn basically ruled out the AK and AQ as he would've had to have slown way down there.
 Originally Posted by Les_'worm'
Did his stack size influence your fold? If he didn't have you covered do you still fold or put him all in?
Yeah, it did factor in. I realized that he'd likely put me all in on the river with the way he was betting, and there's no way I would be able to call that. If he had an equal stack to mine I would've played it the same way as well, but if it was a small stack of 8k or less I certainly would've put him in on the flop. It gets more fuzzy there too because a small stack is less predictable, and is more forced into gambling. So really the stack size factored into folding both because he had me covered and because it helped my read that I was dominated.
|