Select Page

According to a blog by poker pro Tony G, the internet phenom known as Isildur1 has backed out of the upcoming Big Game IV. Fans of the mystery man will have to wait to see him under the TV lights. The highly anticipated event will kick off tomorrow, only hours after losing one of its biggest draws.

Tony G claims to have received an SMS text from the man in question, which read “Sry for not coming, take care bud.”

G’s response was swift in coming, as he vented his justifiable frustrations on his featured blog:

“To say I am disappointed is an understatement. I have spent so much time talking to him and reassuring him recently but he’s just not going to come… It has left a bad taste in my mouth. What you have to understand is that he reached out to me first and asked and then agreed to play. As far as I am concerned I am washing my hands with him and moving on. On your bike!”

Isildur1 is said to have some personal business to attend to, including an upcoming driving test.

Players from around the world have been foaming at the mouth for weeks, waiting for their first real glimpse of the mysterious high-stakes player. The anonymous Swede was to be flown into the Big Game IV with three of his friends, and was rumored to have been preparing to wear a mask at the table.

The aforementioned event, despite Isildur1’s absence, still boats an impressive roster of stars. Among these will be such accomplished pro’s as Jennifer Tilly, Dusty ‘Leatherass’ Schmidt, and Luke ‘FullFlush’ Schwartz.

Party Poker is set to debut a new introduction for each player, which will feature a self-chosen piece of theme music. Here is the current list, according to their website.

  • Tony G – Team – ‘Bicycle Song’ – Queen

  • Luke ‘FullFlush’ Schwartz – ‘Pass Out’ – Tinie Tempah

  • Paul Marrow – ‘Champagne Supernova’ – Oasis

  • Jennifer Tilly – ‘Maneater’ – Hall and Oates

  • Neil Channing – ‘Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want’ – The Smiths

  • Dusty ‘Leatherass’ Schmidt – ‘Flashing Lights’ – Kanye West

  • David Peat (Viffer) ‘Remember The Name’ – Fort Minor

  • Dixie Dean – ‘London Calling’ – The Clash

  • Issac Haxton ‘Basketcase’ – Green Day

  • Justin Bonomo ‘Bullet And A Target’ – Citizen Hope

  • Roland de Wolfe -’ Hungry Like The Wolf’ – Duran Duran

  • Andrew Feldman – ‘Mamma’s Gonna Knock You Out’ – LL Cool J

  • Simon “Schnibl0r” Münz – ‘Conquest Of Paradise’ – Vangelis

  • Roberto Romanello – ‘Sex Bomb’ – Tom Jones

  • Laurence Grondin – ‘Rich Girl’ – Gwen Stefani

  • Sam Trickett – Right Round’ – Flo Rida

  • Richard Wheatley – ‘Stuck In The Middle With You’ – StealersWheel

  • Paul Zimbler – ‘Who Am I (Zimm Zimmer) – Beanie Man